SDOSSystems Development & Operations Contract

Who to Contact

New SDOS customers can contact the NASA Contracting Officer’s Technical Representative (COTR) - Mary Traweek, the SDOS Program Operations Support Manager - Sandy Holcomb, or the SDOS Program Manager - Dr. Mark Whorton to discuss the initiation of a new task. Contact information for these three individuals is below.

Mary Traweek
Sandy Holcomb

Dr. Mark Whorton
Director, Systems Development & Operations Support (SDOS)
Teledyne Brown Engineering
Building 4201, Room 132A
MSFC, AL 35812
(256) 544-1435
mark.whorton@tbe.com

Mary Traweek
NASA COTR
MSFC / VP02
National Space Science & Technology Center
320 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville, AL 35805
(256) 961-7453
Mary.S.Traweek@nasa.gov

Sandy Holcomb
Manager - Systems Development & Operations Support (SDOS) Program Operations Support Manager
Teledyne Brown Engineering
Building 4201, Room 132A
MSFC, AL 35812
(256) 544-8788
(256) 726-1021
sandra.j.holcomb@nasa.gov
sandy.holcomb@tbe.com

Tim Allen
 

Renee Varner
Sr. Contracts Manager
Teledyne Brown Engineering
300 Sparkman Drive
Huntsville AL 35805
(256) 726-1950
renee.varner@tbe.com




Tim Allen
Chief Engineer, Systems Development & Operations Support (SDOS)
Teledyne Brown Engineering
Building 4201, Room 238A
MSFC, AL 35812
(256) 544-4933
(256) 541-6259
tim.allen@tbe.com
timothy.h.allen@nasa.gov

How to Get Started

To begin the process, contact one of the above personnel for assistance. The first step in the initiation of a Task Order, is the creation of a properly formatted Statement of Work (SOW), which TBE can assist our customers in developing. Upon submittal of the SOW to the COTR, the COTR posts the official SOW in the Missions Application Portal (MAP). Once approved by the Order Requestor, the COTR, and the CO, the 15-day Task Order proposal process begins. TBE will prepare and post to MAP an Order Plan that consists of a contract schedule, cost proposal, and assumptions and groundrules for clarification. After the Order Requestor and COTR complete a technical evaluation of the proposal, the CO will process the paperwork and issue the Authorization to Proceed (ATP).

Electronic Information Portal

All new task orders are processed electronically via a web-accessible system entitled the Missions Application Portal (MAP).

Applying for an account in MAP is easy and is a requirement for all new customers. Simply visit the MAP website at http://mapweb.tbe.com/apps/launch_map.html and fill out the request form available under "Request Account." MAP Support Personnel are in place to answer any questions or address any technical issues that you may have. Create a new MAP account now

Active SDOS Task Orders

 

Task Order

Task Order Title

NASA Project Manager
TBE Project Manager

TBE Project Manager Phone

TBE Project Manager E-Mail

004

General Technician Support (Techs)

Linda Jeter
Reggie Spivey

544-0321

Reggie.A.Spivey@nasa.gov

007

MSRR-1

Jimmie Johnson
Donald Geurkink

961-1282

Donald.G.Geurkink@nasa.gov

012

MSG

Ginger Flores
Reggie Spivey

544-0321

Reggie.A.Spivey@nasa.gov

015

In Situ Fabrication and Repair (ISFR)

Carole Mclemore
Stephen Epps

726-2232

Steve.Epps@tbe.com

017

LOCAD

Mike Effinger
Craig Gilmore

726-1659

Craig.Gilmore@tbe.com

020

General Contract Execution

Mary Traweek
Mark Whorton

544-1435

Mark.S.Whorton@nasa.gov

024

POI

Lybrease Woodard
Carmine Bailey

544-1162

Carmine.M.Bailey@nasa.gov

033

Spacecraft Nuclear Systems Technology (SNST)

Michael Houts
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

037

VP Support

Julie Sanchez
Sandy Holcomb

544-8788

Sandra.J.Holcomb@nasa.gov

038

Discovery, New Frontiers & Lunar Science

Karen Stephens
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

042

Science & Research Support  

Mary Traweek
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

045

Upper Stage Mfg Process Dev  

Timothy Vaughn
Steve Wilson

726-1454

Stephen.Wilson@tbe.com

047

EACO Projects Support

John Fikes
Stephen Epps

726-2232

Steve.Epps@tbe.com

049

ARES I-X Roll Ctrl Sys Modules (RoCSM)

Ronald Unger
Edmund Massey

726-5011

Ed.Massey@tbe.com

051

Special Studies

Steve Spearman
Sandy Holcomb

544-8788

Sandra.J.Holcomb@nasa.gov

052

C3I Architecture

Roger Mcelyea
Carmine Bailey

544-1162

Carmine.M.Bailey@nasa.gov

056

Cryo Fluid Mgmt Technology

David Stephenson
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

057

Functional Gradient Material Technology (FGM)

Richard Holmes
Craig Gilmore

726-1659

Craig.Gilmore@tbe.com

058

Alternative Mtls and Processes R&TD (AMPRTD)

Steve Hudson
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

059

Cryo Prop Mgmt R&TD

James J Martin
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

060

XRCF

Richard Siler
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

061

Innovative Partnership Program R&TD (IPPRTD)

Donald Frazier
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

062

ILN

Brian Mulac
Brenda Davis-Wright

726-1308

Brenda.DavisWright@tbe.com

063

Mass Spectrometer

Jeff McCracken
Timothy Allen

544-4933

Timothy.H.Allen@nasa.gov

064
ILN Radio Frequency Antenna
Ken Schrock
Randy Jones
961-1024
Randy.R.Jones@nasa.gov

065

Chandra Software Support

William Hefner
Sandy Holcomb

544-8788

Sandra.J.Holcomb@nasa.gov

What is SDOS   |   What it Supports   |   Who to Contact / Getting Started   |   History   |   Home